Friends of Shawnee Town

The Friends of Shawnee Town (FOST) support the Mission of the Museum and promote the programs that help ensure its future growth and success through volunteerism, fund raising and committee activities. 

Funds from special events and Friends’ membership fees go into Museum programs like the Speakers Series and underwriting the costs of additional artifacts for the Museum.

Benefits Include

  • Free admission to Shawnee Town 1929
  • Time Traveler discounts at over 250 history museums across the nation
  • Advance notice of programs and events
  • Invitations to members-only events
  • Program discount
  • Quarterly newsletter
Yearly Membership Fees
  • Friend Level – For residents includes privileges for all members of the family $35
  • Business Level – Includes business listing in quarterly newsletter to all members $100
  • Active Volunteer/City Employee Level – All active volunteers and city employees $25
To find out more, complete the Membership Form. We’ll contact you to help answer any questions and, if you decide to join, finalize payment information and register you as a Friend.

The Friends of Shawnee Town Board
FOST is managed by a board of trustees who serve three-year terms. Between six and 10 members are selected from the membership; the Shawnee Town Museum Director, City of Shawnee Parks and Recreation Director, Executive Director of Visit Shawnee, and a member of the City of Shawnee Parks and Recreation Advisory Board also serve on the FOST board. 

Current FOST Committees: 
  • By-laws/Nominating
  • Development
  • Membership
  • Special Events
The board also creates short-term committees to manage special projects such as the annual Wheels & Dreams Car, Truck & Bike Show, Arts & Crafts Fair and Bloody Mary Party.

If you are interested in serving on the development or membership / special events committees and have skills or background that could benefit these FOST board committees, please contact Shawnee Town.


The FOST Board includes:

President Mitzi Ryburn
Vice President Care Chavez
Secretary Rebecca Bailey
Treasurer Maureen Kronawitter
Al Faltermeier
Stacey Bienhoff
Elaine Copp
Neal Sawyer
Kristen Chapin
Beth Ansell
Tonya Lecuru
Charles Pautler